SAM can share certain artist information to your website through the API. You can control what is shared through the API to your website. How this is displayed is controlled by the plugin or custom connection you have set up. If you are unsure or require custom work on display of this data, please reach out to your web developer or refer to your plugin help guide.
Artist's Date of Birth and Date of Death
If an Artist is deceased, you can update this on their SAM Artist profile:
- Go to the Artist's profile
- Go to the Personal Information tab
- Under Names & Identity, scroll down to 'Is the artist deceased?'
- Click 'Yes'
- Enter the date of Death
NB: SAM will only share YEAR of birth and death to your website.
Artist's Image
If an Artist is deceased and you want to hide or change the public image on their Artist profile, you can either:
Toggle off the Artist image
- Go to the Artist's profile
On the Personal Information tab, underneath Profile Image, toggle off SHARE TO PUBLIC
The Artist's image will no longer show on your webstore.
Upload an additional Profile image
If you would still like an image to pull through the API onto your website, but you don't want to show the Artist's existing profile image, you can upload an alternative and set that as the image the public will see on your website.
- Under Profile Image on the Personal Information tab, upload a second image
Hold and drag the new image to the first position
This is now the 'Feature image', which will show on the website if 'SHARE TO PUBLIC' remains ON
Artist's Name & Identity
If an Artist is deceased and you need to hide their Artist profile entirely from your website, you can toggle off SHARE TO PUBLIC. This will stop the artist appearing on the website.
- Go to the Artist's profile
On the Personal Information tab, underneath Names and Identity, toggle off SHARE TO PUBLIC
Saving changes and syncing your website
Any changes you make to an artists profile in SAM, will update on your next website sync. If your connection or plugin allows it, you can also manually force a resync. Contact your web developer or refer to your plugin help for more information on syncing and the frequency.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.